Notify other user after creating Note record
Notify User when creating Note.In older versions of Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (until version 14.0) user, while saving Note to any record in system (like customer card, sales order etc.), could assign user to notify about tis note.
1. When user creates new note in any page available for this, in Note section, user can save new multiline text attached to current record in system (this is standard functionality).
2. After user press Save, current app asking user, if he/she wants to create new user task based on current note, and to whom assign this task.
3. Receiving user will see new task in Home screen, in My User Tasks section.
4. When user open task card, description of note or task is visible. Also, by pressing button “Go To Task Item” user can open list page of source record, where original note was made.
This app supports both the Essential and Premium editions of Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central.
The app is available in English (United States).